Froth – Outside (briefly) CD

Outside (briefly) CD


On the Thomas Dolas-produced Outside (briefly), Froth has dialed back the noise of their previous albums to reveal delicately beautiful melodies, intricately arranged instrumentals and some of their most experimental songwriting to date. Formed in 2013 in Los Angeles, Froth first garnered attention with their debut LP, Patterns. Originally intended as a small-run cassette release, the album quickly became an underground sensation in the Southern California music scene, catapulting the band to local fame and prompting a vinyl re-release in 2014.

2015 saw the release of the band’s sophomore album, Bleak. A more dynamic, adventurous effort, the record matches lush shoegaze soundscapes with driving krautrock beats, and earned the band press attention from outlets including NPR Music, Noisey,, and Stereogum, among others. Froth toured extensively across the U.S. and Europe in support of the album, opening for acts such as The Drums, Tamaryn, Pond and Craft Spells.

Froth is: JooJoo Ashworth (guitar/vocals), Cameron Allen (drums), Jeremy Katz (bass), and Nick Ventura (guitar).

Track list:
01. Contact

02. Shut The Windows

03. Passing Thing

04. Petals

05. Romantic Distractions

06. Sensitive Girl

07. New Machine

08. Shatter

09. Show A Flower A Candle And It Will Grow
10. Briefly

Praise for Outside (briefly):
“an adventurous work” **** - The Guardian
“dreamy, unhurried pop” - Loud & Quiet