Froth – Outside (briefly) LP (Limited Edition 180g Yellow Vinyl)

Outside (briefly) LP (Limited Edition 180g Yellow Vinyl)

On the Thomas Dolas-produced Outside (briefly), Froth has dialed back the noise of their previous albums to reveal delicately beautiful melodies, intricately arranged instrumentals and some of their most experimental songwriting to date. Formed in 2013 in Los Angeles, Froth first garnered attention with their debut LP, Patterns. Originally intended as a small-run cassette release, the album quickly became an underground sensation in the Southern California music scene, catapulting the band to local fame and prompting a vinyl re-release in 2014.

2015 saw the release of the band’s sophomore album, Bleak. A more dynamic, adventurous effort, the record matches lush shoegaze soundscapes with driving krautrock beats, and earned the band press attention from outlets including NPR Music, Noisey,, and Stereogum, among others. Froth toured extensively across the U.S. and Europe in support of the album, opening for acts such as The Drums, Tamaryn, Pond and Craft Spells.

Froth is: JooJoo Ashworth (guitar/vocals), Cameron Allen (drums), Jeremy Katz (bass), and Nick Ventura (guitar).

Track list
Side A
01. Contact

02. Shut The Windows

03. Passing Thing

04. Petals

05. Romance Distractions

Side B

01. Sensitive Girl

02. New Machine

03. Shatter

04. Show A Flower A Candle And It Will Grow
05. Briefly

Limited edition LP pressed on 180g yellow vinyl, includes download code.

All pre-orders receive an instant grat download of Contact.